THE 2nd COMING – debut solo album out on 14/01/2022

I’m excited to finally announce that my first solo album THE 2nd COMING is set to release on January 14, 2022 under Finnish record label Lion Music (Marco Sfogli, Vitalij Kuprij and more).

The 2nd Coming cover artwork
The 2nd Coming cover artwork

It is mainly an instrumental prog album but it contains many musical genres and influences to make it a mixed and various journey of about 1 hour. It will be available both in physical (digipak) and digital format (Apple Music, Spotify, Amazon Music, Pandora etc.).
The first single Chasing Next will be released in less than two weeks from today on December 16, 2021

Special guests

I have the pleasure to also announce the guest musicians on this one!

World famous composer David Wise (Donkey Kong Country, Battletoads, Starfox Adventure… he needs no introduction!) performed a wonderful sax solo on the song Into the Rainfall, the amazing drummer Alfonso Mocerino (Temperance, Starbynary, Virtual Simmetry) recorded acoustic drums on 6 out of the 8 songs of the album, guitarists extraordinaire Maria Barbieri, Frank Cavezza and Stefano Festinese enriched the sonic landscape of the title-track The 2nd Coming with exciting guitar solos.

Official press release

Read below the official press release by Lion Music:

Luca Di Gennaro is an italian multi-instrumentalist based in Napoli and is best known for being one of the founding members, keyboard player and mastermind of the progressive metal act Soul Secret, with which he has released five albums as of today, as composer, arranger, lyricist and producer. He has also collaborated with bands like Subsignal, Seven Steps To The Green Door and TDW. In addition, he is a sound designer and engineer, and his work was featured on the official Moog website in March 2021. He also works as a composer in different fields including video games, which he loves playing and were fundamental for his tastes in music. He loves participating in national Global Game Jams, where he won the “Best Soundtrack” prize for several years in a row. His musical style is incorporating a huge amount of influences, including Tony Banks, Keith Emerson, Vangelis, Ozric Tentacles, Infected Mushroom just to name a few.

He has no bias about musical genres and his songs really shows that. The 2nd Coming, which is the name of his first instrumental solo album about to be released, is a journey between classical progressive rock, psychedelic soundscapes, electronic music, metal, orchestral, trance, latin, ambient and much more. Luca is joined by some friends embarking on this adventure. Worldwide renowned video game composer David Wise (Donkey Kong Country, Battletoads etc.) joined the team with an emotional sax solo on one of the softer songs, rhythm master Alfonso Mocerino played acoustic drums on the whole album, Maria Barbieri, Stefano Festinese and Frank Cavezza gave their amazing contributions with blazing solos on the title track.

The 2nd Coming is set to release on 14 January 2022 under Lion Music.

1) Chasing Next
2) The Spiteful Lair
3) Shannon Tree
4) Into the Rainfall (feat. David Wise)
5) Route 24
6) Climb
7) A Rose in the Sand
8) The 2nd Coming (feat. Maria Barbieri, Stefano Festinese, Frank Cavezza).

Find more on Luca Di Gennaro at:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *